This project is mirrored from https://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/rt/linux-rt-devel.git. Pull mirroring updated .
  1. 12 Jun, 2020 1 commit
  2. 11 Jun, 2020 2 commits
  3. 09 Jun, 2020 8 commits
  4. 05 Jun, 2020 2 commits
  5. 04 Jun, 2020 4 commits
  6. 01 Jun, 2020 1 commit
    • John Stultz's avatar
      ASoC: qcom: q6asm-dai: kCFI fix · a6b675a8
      John Stultz authored
      
      
      Fixes the following kCFI crash seen on db845c, caused
      by the function prototypes not matching the callback
      function prototype.
      
      [   82.585661] Unable to handle kernel NULL pointer dereference at virtual address 0000000000000001
      [   82.595387] Mem abort info:
      [   82.599463]   ESR = 0x96000005
      [   82.602658]   EC = 0x25: DABT (current EL), IL = 32 bits
      [   82.608177]   SET = 0, FnV = 0
      [   82.611829]   EA = 0, S1PTW = 0
      [   82.615369] Data abort info:
      [   82.618751]   ISV = 0, ISS = 0x00000005
      [   82.622641]   CM = 0, WnR = 0
      [   82.625774] user pgtable: 4k pages, 39-bit VAs, pgdp=0000000174259000
      [   82.632292] [0000000000000001] pgd=0000000000000000, pud=0000000000000000
      [   82.639167] Internal error: Oops: 96000005 [#1] PREEMPT SMP
      [   82.644795] Modules linked in: hci_uart btqca xhci_plat_hcd xhci_pci_renesas xhci_pci xhci_hcd wcn36xx wcnss_ctrl wcd934x vctrl_regulator ufs_qcom syscon_reboot_e
      [   82.644927]  qcom_apcs_ipc_mailbox q6asm_dai q6routing q6asm q6afe_dai q6adm q6afe q6core q6dsp_common pm8941_pwrkey pm8916_wdt platform_mhu pinctrl_spmi_mpp pine
      [   82.812982] CPU: 3 PID: 240 Comm: kworker/u16:4 Tainted: G        W         5.6.0-rc7-mainline-00960-g0c34353d11b9-dirty #1
      [   82.824201] Hardware name: Thundercomm Dragonboard 845c (DT)
      [   82.829937] Workqueue: qcom_apr_rx apr_rxwq [apr]
      [   82.834698] pstate: 80c00005 (Nzcv daif +PAN +UAO)
      [   82.839553] pc : __cfi_check_fail+0x4/0x1c [q6asm_dai]
      [   82.844754] lr : __cfi_check+0x3a8/0x3b0 [q6asm_dai]
      [   82.849767] sp : ffffffc0105f3c20
      [   82.853123] x29: ffffffc0105f3c30 x28: 0000000000000020
      [   82.858489] x27: ffffff80f4588400 x26: ffffff80f458ec94
      [   82.863854] x25: ffffff80f458ece8 x24: ffffffe3670c7000
      [   82.869220] x23: ffffff8094bb7b34 x22: ffffffe367137000
      [   82.874585] x21: bd07909b332eada6 x20: 0000000000000001
      [   82.879950] x19: ffffffe36713863c x18: ffffff80f8df4430
      [   82.885316] x17: 0000000000000001 x16: ffffffe39d15e660
      [   82.890681] x15: 0000000000000001 x14: 0000000000000027
      [   82.896047] x13: 0000000000000000 x12: ffffffe39e6465a0
      [   82.901413] x11: 0000000000000051 x10: 000000000000ffff
      [   82.906779] x9 : 000ffffffe366c19 x8 : c3c5f18762d1ceef
      [   82.912145] x7 : 0000000000000000 x6 : ffffffc010877698
      [   82.917511] x5 : ffffffc0105f3c00 x4 : 0000000000000000
      [   82.922877] x3 : 0000000000000000 x2 : 0000000000000001
      [   82.928243] x1 : ffffffe36713863c x0 : 0000000000000001
      [   82.933610] Call trace:
      [   82.936099]  __cfi_check_fail+0x4/0x1c [q6asm_dai]
      [   82.940955]  q6asm_srvc_callback+0x22c/0x618 [q6asm]
      [   82.945973]  apr_rxwq+0x1a8/0x27c [apr]
      [   82.949861]  process_one_work+0x2e8/0x54c
      [   82.953919]  worker_thread+0x27c/0x4d4
      [   82.957715]  kthread+0x144/0x154
      [   82.960985]  ret_from_fork+0x10/0x18
      [   82.964603] Code: a8c37bfd f85f8e5e d65f03c0 b40000a0 (39400008)
      [   82.970762] ---[ end trace 410accb839617143 ]---
      [   82.975429] Kernel panic - not syncing: Fatal exception
      
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJohn Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
      Reviewed-by: default avatarSrinivas Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org>
      Cc: Patrick Lai <plai@codeaurora.org>
      Cc: Banajit Goswami <bgoswami@codeaurora.org>
      Cc: Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@gmail.com>
      Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
      Cc: Jaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz>
      Cc: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.com>
      Cc: Srinivas Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org>
      Cc: Vinod Koul <vkoul@kernel.org>
      Cc: Kuninori Morimoto <kuninori.morimoto.gx@renesas.com>
      Cc: Stephan Gerhold <stephan@gerhold.net>
      Cc: Sami Tolvanen <samitolvanen@google.com>
      Cc: Todd Kjos <tkjos@google.com>
      Cc: Alistair Delva <adelva@google.com>
      Cc: Amit Pundir <amit.pundir@linaro.org>
      Cc: Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@linaro.org>
      Cc: alsa-devel@alsa-project.org
      Link: https://lore.kernel.org/r/20200529213823.98812-1-john.stultz@linaro.org
      
      
      Signed-off-by: default avatarMark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
      a6b675a8
  7. 30 May, 2020 19 commits
  8. 29 May, 2020 3 commits